St. Francis Alumni comprise all Old Students or all students that passed out of this college as trained teachers. The alumni don’t actually register all members but rely on passed students all over the country. The alumni has regional branches and in the universities where their activities are coordinated. Meeting periods are occasional depending upon the situations at the alma-college (alma mater) .

Regional Coordinators
Regional executives who coordinate the activities of the association are found in almost all the regions in Ghana especially in the Greater Accra, Western Region, Eastern Region, Central Region, Volta Region and some Districts of the Northern sector.

Students in the public universities also form their chatter of the alumni with elected executives who are recognized as districts. These chatter of the university alumni of Franco visit the college occasionally to interact with the students giving them encouragement and sometimes donations to the college.

National Executives
The national executives are elected very five years term may be retained for other term. Presently the national executives are;

Chairman: Mr. J. K. Benyigi (Educationist-Nkwanta District Education Directorate Volta region)

Vice chairman: Mr. S. D. Alobuia (Tutor –St. Teresa’s college of education Hohoe )

Secretary: Mr. Sarpatey (Educationist)

Member: Mrs. M. A. Duhoe

Activities of the Alumni
The alumnus’s activities are very credible and active in their assistance to the college. They were very instrumental during the celebration of the centenary in 2008.

Among the various the alumni activities provided were:

  • Provision of seats and tables in the staff common room
  • Rehabilitation of old administration block
  • Co-funding of the FRANCO centenary
  • Funding a two bungalow block for staff accommodation

Source of Funding

The main sources of funding are:

  • Levy of first year students towards the bungalow project
  • Fees levied on the collection of certificates.

Alumni on the Teacher Staff

  • Mr. D M K Agbenuvor
  • Mr. M K Anane-Aboagye
  • Mrs. Avorke
  • Mr. Ahedor
  • Mr.RAS Kumabia
  • Mr. Tamakloe
  • Mr. Ayiklue Ambrose
  • Mr. Ahiaku Israel
  • Mr.Annang Wisdom
  • Mr. Addo-wuver
  • Mr. C K Dorgor
  • Mr. Adzaku Kenneth
  • Mr. Prosper Dzumador
  • Mr. Kotoka Israel
  • Mr. Eric Kakraba
  • Mr.Jordor P K
  • Mr. Tennyson ( college secretary)